OUR OWN PRISON- FEAR😟😢

Daily Prompt: Arid 

Isiah 41:10    Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

20170225_003844

Each and every one of us have been in fears prison before, but what we didn’t know was that we were in a very big jail cell with a large size padlock 😅. I recently read a story on fear and it’s consequences, and it was then I realised that the biggest prison on earth is Fear.   

Steve Maraboli said and I quote ” Sometimes the prison of fear is so powerful that there is no need to lock the cell doors. Your fear creates a willingness to self-imprison

For what most of you know, I recently joined the blogging world and I have posted only three pieces so far and it’s being amazing much more than I expected. The decision to blog or write about inspiration didn’t begin the very first day I posted a piece. It’s almost two years now, anytime I type something down on my laptop I save it and that will be the end, Fear encamped me so much to the extent that I sometime forget I even have a passion on writing. Anytime i read post from other bloggers, I immediately remind my writing passion, will put something down again, save it and won’t take any further action.

Fast forward to just last week, I read a very inspiring post on Facebook from the Fabulous Woman Network ( a very amazing platform for fabulous women, you might want to check😊). That message hit me so hard that I picked my laptop and started editing a blog which I had open four months ago (it’s really amazing and interesting I even had a blog open but still couldn’t share anything, hmm what fear can do even amazes the devil himself🙄) Whiles editing I also read from different bloggers and sort the advice of a few people I cannot forget to say thanks once again to Kukua, Hearts.stayed.on.you,  kuukua Asante-Purple Stripes Papberry  @Emma_segbedzi God richly bless you for your guidance.

Finally with the help of God I posted my  very first piece on 23rd Febuary, 2017 HAVE YOU SHARED YOUR TESTIMONY?. I haven’t gotten a billion followers, likes and comment though, but its overwhelming with the response and views I got on it and am grateful to everyone who made it so for me (especially YOU😘)

Fear locked me down in it’s jail cell for the longer it could but am a free person now because my first piece is out there and I strongly believe it has inspired someone. If you have been locked down by Fear on something you passionately want to do, please start praying, rise up and free yourself as quick as possible. Am never saying its going to be easy when you decide to let go of your fear, but when you seek help from people who have been there before and pray to God you will surely come out even more than how Daniel came out from the Lion’s den😁😅.

I do not know what fear is holding you down on or how long you have been typing and saving them on your computers, but what I do know is the bible teaches us in Joshua 1:9 that;

Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

This was a command from the Lord for us to be strong and courageous, because the Lord our saviour is with us wherever we find ourselves at. There is nothing wrong if you had fear or if you are still in that jail cell, what matters most is for you to rise up and break lose from the chains of this jail. Do not rush yourself though in rising up, but do push yourself little by little and when you notice you aren’t in the same place you were before, you push again a little more harder on the next step you embark on.

Finally above everything you do, pray harder and always, like the breath you breath everyday on earth is bought with it. Don’t forget to be loving too because perfect love drives out fear and when fear is drown out, you will have a passion to love or something worth amazing to do and you will no longer live in the jail cell called FEAR.

 

11 thoughts on “OUR OWN PRISON- FEAR😟😢

Leave a Reply

